I SURRENDER 

I surrender…
Speed I need! Running and running jumping fence after fence my shirt got caught in the gate. Dogs barking, police sirens, helicopters circling, hovering low with search lights in the sky as I try to accumulate speed.
I need more air…
The wind has been knocked out of me by five black boots and shining chain link badges. standing over me in my face. I taste blood in my mouth, salty, irony, gritty blood.
It’s over…
After I regain consciousness and open my eyes I see sharp dressed suite to the tee standing in front of me while I lay in the hospital bed inquisitions fly at me at top speed then they realize two days later that it was mistaking identity.
WHY ME!?

21 thoughts on “I SURRENDER 

  1. I can understand what this means. Sadly, it does happen at some point that we get mistaken for other’s mistakes. I appreciate that you pour out your heart – that way you relieve yourself of the pains and emotions… now, I got confused with what you wrote here – “I’m sorry but I’m not going to be on here long”. How do you mean? Quit writing?

    Like

Leave a Reply

