I Cant Call It

I gave up… I swam to the deepest part of the ocean and sank. Even though I can swim. I tell you drowning was a sweet release from the hands of chaos in my life. No one came looking for me. No one even tried. Its cool… I expected this feeling of abandonment long before my souls absence. I just somehow vanished sinking deeper and deeper into the soft blue abyss inhaling salt water it until I couldn’t breath no longer. The only thing that cried for me was the sky. The sun played hide an go seek with the moon so all I ever saw were clouds dark like the kidneys of an old whisky drinker. I finally let my own sorrows get the best of me. A strong man I was. Now forgotten at the bottom of the deep blue bed of the sea of my own tears. Good night…

25 thoughts on “I Cant Call It

Leave a Reply

