The Red Card

Listen to me! Open your eyes and see I’m crying a sea of tears and debris because I’m tired of seeing lives get taken from me… Hold my hand, breath man breath don’t die on me you will make it don’t take it. Please! Don’t die on me! His eyes rolled, his skin cold. The road of no return is approaching. Slowly he took a deep breath and exhaled for the last time. I didn’t cry but I knew that was his last time. I knew that was the last sky he would ever see dead looking up at me. Blood covered the streets like a stream of water rushing down the gutters on a cold rainy night. The sirens got closer and I knew it was over and I said good bye my…. he was 19… I was 17… Man rest in peace.

26 thoughts on “The Red Card

Leave a Reply

