Burning My Reflections External

So ugly… Ugly I am… Nothing lovely bout him. I’ve broken every mirror in my apartment and set the shards remains on fire. Good bye… I hate taking pictures and seeing my Image ugly like the Grinch who stole Christmas. Ugly… The runt of the litter. The last person anyone wants to be around. The cheese that stood alone like the farmer in the dell. Oh well… I guess I’m the one you send to hell an ill still be by myself.                                                                                                                                                                                                                  My face is unattractively hideous with Facial expressions insidious and people just back away from me like its a must. Quasimodo in the tower. Ugly- Unpleasant or repulsive especially in appearance… That is my definition now do I have your attention. These are just some of my personal feelings. Agree to disagree its cool with me. You don’t know me but your eyes may or may not see.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  I’m no ones cup of tea nope no sugar for me. I stand by the stream chasing water falls to get my feelings cleaned. Chasing shadows that run off on feet. Chasing beauty to only remain the beast. I’m just ugly… So ugly and that’s all ill ever see.

7 thoughts on “Burning My Reflections External

  1. In the midst of all your beautiful writings you end up calling yourself ugly every now and then. This makes me sad. And maybe it makes a few fellow bloggers sad too. There is nothing called ‘ugly on the external’. No one is ugly from the outside. And as far as internal ugliness is concerned, I have a belief, which I hope is utmost true that a writer can never be ugly on the inside. The writers are one of the most pious souls on this earth. So, the concluding line is -You aren’t that what you’ve penned in this post, Christopher. You aren’t.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Look… Don’t feel sad for me this is just how I’ve always felt my whole life. The meaning is actually deeper then you will ever know. Really I don’t think anyone gives a shit about me and I’m fine with that and I’m use to it. I know you probably might not understand me but that’s just what and how I feel about myself. Trust me 3 or 4 months from now you won’t even remember my existance miss. Not to sound mean I’m just telling you how I feel.

      Like

  2. Chris, like Ananya stated above, I feel sad too reading this post. And I really don’t understand what you mean… well, I have said it before that you are a fantastic writer. You are quite creative with words and that is a great talent you possess. Keep writing, your words carry clout and I love your posts. Don’t try to shut yourself out… from us, from the world ‘cos you carry power within you – your words!! This talent is a door for you. Time will tell.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

