In Holy Matrimony

If I had you… I would cradle your loneliness…

Beat your stress up in to submission making it mine…

I’d use your depression for target practice…

wrestle with your anxiety pinning it down for good…

Run warm water in the bath tub and drown your insecurities…

I’d hop in my truck and run over all of your fears…

My number one lady… My number one baby… You don’t have to act so tough and put up road blocks and check points. You don’t have to build the great wall of China between us. Let your guard down for me and I promise you’ll see that I’m not a fake clone and I can never be copyed. I am nothing like your last mate or nothing like you had in the past. Come to me and let me hold you tight like jelly jar lids. You can use my chest as a pillow. I’ll never dishonor my Queen. I’ll turn your dark roads into streams and kaknew my way through your dreams. I would love to see your morning face everyday and steal some Eskimo kisses.

I got you…

No seriously I got you…

We are a team…

What’s mine is ours…

Let’s create an epiphany…

It’ll have your smarts and my strong will and fearless actions…

I got you…

Nah…

Listen to me…

I got your back like a chiropractor…

Together you and I are compatible…

I will appreciate your every breath and every word that left…

All I need is You and me…

52 thoughts on “In Holy Matrimony

  1. If only people would live like this.. the world would be a much better place..

    ” I would cradle your loneliness” was my most favourite line.. and everything about it is so meaningful..

    Having regarded loneliness as a negative unnecessary feeling that causes pain..cradling it just leaves me dumbstruck with emotions that im unable to put into words!

    wow!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

