You’re Far Away Yet Close Enough

Feelings abroad…

Feelings warm like thick blankets over my feet…

Feelings of pure caramel covered happiness…

Feeling of a new romance that could go deep like the hands that planted the seeds.

A foreign affair worth it…

So far away but I can feel your every touch everyday…

I want for this to last so bad but I know I’ll probably never get the chance…

Your words flow like almond milk in a  Champagne glass…

You’re so different and that’s what I love the most…

So far away you are…

The only thing separating us is the Atlantic’s giant pool…

I know my feelings for you will grow and age like the price of a fine wine collection…

I promise I’ll see you soon if you ever give me the chance…

At night I dream of us together like conjoined twins. Your finger tips running up and down my chest while I palm the back of your neck softly yet firm taking turns kissing every naked part of you slowly. Cracking the code to the safe that holds our destiny in it. Your long hair I’ll stroke with care. Worshiping your love like I’m in your mosque of life barring pleasures. I’ll please all of your boarders and boundaries in make you moan my name in a unfamiliar stimulating language. Let all of your emotions and your sweet ocean spray out of you as I’ll hold on to you like a new born and softly put you to sleep. Life for me would be so sweet if I could have my foreign crush next to me.

19 thoughts on “You’re Far Away Yet Close Enough

  1. Amazing words poet you’re doing great. Keep up the great work write a book. Many people can relate to you. Blessings miracles happiness joy love to you C, I am always praying for you dear friend

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

