32. Caliber

I was like a big brother or even a cousin to you. I’m sad and angry with rage because you didn’t do what I told you to.

The nickel plated super soaker probably touched many palms. You use to be a guy that was cool and calm.

That day that I leaned on you for making bad decisions. I was the only one that cared and I didn’t want to see you in prison.

You turned into a coal mine that winter. Dark and really cold. Lead paint poison was in you system and made you go around the streets settling beef by life’s divorce.

Mad you were… I know… I raised my voice lecturing you and I told you to go. Do you want to know what hurt the most? That I was not there with you poping out with toast.

These word are dedicated to my little cousin Paris aka lor sin. May your soul rest in peace my homie…

28 thoughts on “32. Caliber

  1. Rest in peace baby šŸŒ¹

    Thanks for sharing this with us Christopher.
    Coincidentally, I had a baby brother, also named Christopher, born in 1985.
    Unfortunately, he passed away in infancy.
    Bless you, love.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

