Just Let Me Sleep In Peace

Let me overdose…

There is no better

Feeling to me than

Being closer to death.

I tried reaching for the

Sky and my hands

Shattered in to a

Million syringes filled

With the best option.

Toxic… I know but I love

The feeling. No one

Can hold me better than

You blanketing my pain

With your warm plush sweat

Itchy chain smoking love.

When the people that I

Trusted the most left me

For dead and I know you

Can make me ill

Sometimes I still chase

The first rush you’ve given

Me. Sometimes I need

You so bad. You are

Quickly becoming bad for

My heath and wellbeing.

So if you see my eyes rolling

And my body cold with

A blue color on my lips.

Just leave me for the coroners

And that icy slab of steal.

Draining my body’s liquids

Then donating my internal

Organs. Then now I can

Finally get some eternal sleep

Finally realizing life’s inhumane

Shackles from the oppressed

Background that I was very

Used to. Now I can truly

Have peace. Just Let me

Overdose.

17 thoughts on “Just Let Me Sleep In Peace

  1. I like this piece..I can relate in a different sense.,, you can feel the calmness in the pain its not an hardcore pain..it feels kind of like you have accepted the options of the situation if that makes any sense at all.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. its hard to comment and harder yet not to. beauty carved from pain and distress? Hoping the words you write heal that part of you that wants to just sleep in peace. the time will come and sleep and peace will flood like a river naturally without the need of artificial intervention . Praying you are well always on your slope of the globe.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

