Reaching For True Love

Love…

I want to feel you so..

All I get is your dail tone…

Always wanting something I truly never had…

Free me… So I… Won’t be… So…

Lifeless…

Wanting you…

The real you…

Undeniable…

Spark my interest for the best wishes from me…

I’ll pledge my eternal allegiance…

Love…

Needing and wanting to water your honored garden…

Walking past all the poison ivy with diplomatic immunity…

My trust is in you to guide me…

Put all the evil behind me…

Watch the wings grow and glow…

Feather trails all the way to the promised…

Wearing the fallen armor…

Hug me, touch me, kiss me, love me….

Love…

Let you and I join forces and bless the future together…

All I need is us the hands of determination…

Love…

78 thoughts on “Reaching For True Love

  1. hands of determination and walking past poison ivy – such a way with words that speak more than their actual dictionary meaning. Like the shift in your writing style here, fewer lines, less wordy but still full of impact. Each sentence like its own mirco poetry. Nice one Christopher. You certainly have “a way”!

    Liked by 5 people

  2. I feel the passion in this….searching for love or the trueness of it is a hard task and determining if you’re getting it is even harder…makes me think I’m a hopeless romantic..lol but I love how this seems so hopeful of revealing the beauty of all love has to offer

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanx a Lot for your comment… And yes you may be a secret closet hopeless romantic like me but who am I to judge… Wanting somthing I never had was always a forbidden thang for me sence day one. Like getting k-Swiss in sted of Jordan’s for Christmas. You’ve got all the good grades and done all the right things and got fucking k-swiss…. FUCKING K-SWISS! Settle down Chris… It will get better… Or not… still life goes on even if it leaves us behind it still goes on…

      Liked by 1 person

      • true indeed but k-swiss use to be clean back in the day lol… at least you wasn’t getting fila’s instead of jordans but now you have way better options for shoes I guess…I think we all crave for something we cant have the chase is enticing I assume but the only thing bad is if you ever win the chase you don’t want it anymore you’re now wanting something else

        Liked by 1 person

      • Well that’s were I’m different because if I really want something or some one i play for keeps… And that’s another reason why I’m single Beacause everbody may say they want a good man an the settle down life and a family but when they get a taste of it they tend to back up and go the opposite direction… Ever sence I was a youngster growing up I was wild as Fuck. But I always wanted a family to call my own because I never really had one my self and would do anything to protect that. A old soul indeed… But some how along the way I started to see how cut troat and savege people can be and now I’m just turned off to everything and every type… Ya fuck dat shit…… Like prison… I was the type that rather be in solitary confinement to myself then General population around idiots… So this is my way of being in solitary and not in a shitty relationship trying to pleases idiot. And like always later on down the line after I leave her ass she’s going to date no good idiots and want me back… I don’t go backwards ever! Sorry for saying so much and you can put your violen down now.. Lol

        Like

  3. Pingback: Reaching for true love (reply) – Poetic Bliss

  4. Christopher Bland. Mr. Bland! If I were a publishing Agent at HaperCollins, I would have published you! Your words flow! your lines grab you! You have a great voice, mind and heart, I can tell by the way your lines are sitting so perfectly on the screen! Great job! Keep on moving! ๐Ÿค nice meeting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

