You Can Keep On Running If You Want…… The Truth Never Lies…

Nigger…

Thug…

Violent…

Scammer…

Coon…

Carpet bagger….

Minority…

Cotton picker…

Spook…

Monkey…

You people…

Dirty…

Ghetto trash…

I’ve been called it all. It doesn’t even faze me anymore. Tell me what you know about pain and I’ll show you me and my ancestors scars.

I was young when I paused and heardw “run nigger run”!

The color of there faces I’ll never forget.

I was 20 years old when I was beaten.

Run for what? I can’t even run for president…. I can’t even show you I’m better than. Without some folk putting down a man…

Can I speak for a minute…..

Minority…. Those words are what hurt the most. Did you forget that we came her before most of y’all on boats….

Oh god…. let me stop there. I know y’all don’t want to hear that old sad story…

Narcissist!

Nah… Nope…. I won’t call you that or blind to the facts….

You can see!

I promise I won’t talk about that case…

I’ll just scream “about face”!

Speaking to myself in the clear mirror about a raped race….

Just to myself though…

So don’t panic…

Can I get a witness?

What’s up my native American brothers?

What’s up my Muslim sisters?

Racism I think it just never existed… So from me it just will never be mentioned….

Racism doesn’t exist….

I’m being sarcastic!

What’s up Donald trump?

What’s up communism?

What’s up to all these new prison systems they’re building…

That’s the new section 8…

Rent free… You understand me?

Oh don’t get me wrong, they’re building them for us…

I’m just dreaming, sleep walking fast to the back of the bus… In 2017….

What’s up Rosa parks?

What’s up justice?

“What’s up Chris?”

Oooohhh…. Snap! Justice you do speak!

Can you free all my soldiers and free all the walls that seem to block the very eyes of the already formed generations of the blind deaf and dumb… The shameless cobras…

Let my people go!

We have suffered enough…

Witness please!

Soon again they will all be in the receiving end…

Because true justice is coming!

True justice is not pleased and will make examples of all these genocidal thieves…

So wake up….

Amen…

R.i.p to all the miss treated and murdered for no reason…

And free all the victims of the broken system…

I love you all! Peace!

 

46 thoughts on “You Can Keep On Running If You Want…… The Truth Never Lies…

  1. Name calling is a pastime for many. It’s sometimes a fallout of limited vocabulary. Sometimes, a teen provocation to check out if an adult cares.
    Eventually, vocab and teens grow up. Until then, a Rose is a rose, called by any name. I have learned to acknowledge and joyously thank people who spend their time and interest Giving anything, even if it’s just a name. Take care of you

    Liked by 2 people

  2. So heartfelt and true – every word written in blood it feels.Being a minority should never even be a word in the dictionary of polite speech. Someone once told me underneath our skin we are all wet – same blood runs through us and I pray for a day when peace finally settles like dust over a new land. Maybe that’s why I can identify with dust so much! you have such heart Christopher Bland – reading this has moved me greatly – life isn’t all fluff and fantasy where I hide out is it? – this is real fight for the right to be taken seriously – thank you for always talking about the hard and tough stuff. Be blessed always and stay safe ok!

    Liked by 5 people

  3. Wow Christopher – what a brilliant piece of writing. Powerful, moving, and straight from the heart. I can’t imagine what that all of that feels like, when it’s rattling around inside you, and I hope writing it down and sharing it, has helped in some way. I did a post this past Saturday talking about how the world desperately needs “humanity for ALL”, regardless of skin colour, culture, religion. I hope we live to see such a world. All my very best to you my friend.

    Liked by 4 people

  4. Absolutely heartfelt, deep and powerful. Every word penned with hurt and meaningful emotions. You are such a great guy! I’m glad we’re friends and I hope the world magically transforms to a racism free world. Much love! Stay awesome!

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

