Dream

“in response to the freedom of expression challenge by iScriblr.com”

(art work done by me…)

 

“in response to the freedom of expression challenge by” iScriblr.com

 

Official like two ply tissue….

Who high?

I am!

I missed you…

 

From when you use to…

Dig in your nose…

Then tried to hide it like…

I didn’t know…

 

Or when you put on those…

Thick ass socks when it was hot…

 

The arguments…

Then forgetten what about…

 

Little of the littlest things that…

Plagued a man’s mind…

Mine!

 

Pulling out!

That hang nail called!

Ouch!

Crying…

In…

Denial….

Hating me…

To call me back later…

Texting me…

Saying something like…

 

“You hungry?”

 

I held my pride back!

Like gunz when they go!

Click! Clack!

 

Laughing at my damn self…

When I got to the door…

Ringing that damn bell…

 

We might have broken up then…

Over 1000 exaggerated times…

Yet!

When it came down to having my back!

You were the first one right behind!

 

That house we called the be hive…

“Gang shit…”

“Don’t think to hard or try”

 

Us…

Dangerously smiling…

We were like…

Two dumbass kids running wild!

Acting like adults!

 

Even though we…

Both had to to survive in…

Eyes burning salts…

 

” then I awakend…”

“Opening my eyes…”

“To measure It up…”

“It was all just in my dreams…”

“All a dream of you and me…”

“All the special slow jams…”

“We should have been…”

“Now…”

 

“trying to sleep hopefully getting that dream back…”

“Crying all damn night to myself still wishing you were by… ”

“My…”

“Side…”

 

A yooo!

If you can hear me!

I’m here thinking about our old history!

 

Rest in peace my old flame…

Even if it blew out….

Mentally……….

5 thoughts on “Dream

Leave a comment