Father

“Freedom Of Expression Challenge By iScribr.com”

 

Chopping wood to… Make a kanew so I can sail away… On my own from you… That is me… Split into two… Now two minds with no clues on… How to find each others left behinds… To remind each other that we are you… Truth dropped the drowning sparrows approval……….

l….

Sunk…

Apart…………………..

 

 

 

 

Never really had one.

So I hung out all night with handguns.

 

“You ain’t gotta be a father.”

“To be a father….”

 

I rased alot of kids!

To live, love and heal up….

Foster care was…

The bottom of a bottle of malted liquor…………..

 

 

 

Never praying for tomorrow!

Tomorrow became the next day anyway…

With out you!

Then the same after the next day….

 

 

My father spent damn near his whole life behind….

A 4 walled, bars gone….

Day room shaped like a polygon.

Don’t get me wrong!

 

 

I was never upset that I didn’t have…

A…

One…

Of…

Those…

Flesh…

Of a…

Thing……..

 

 

 

“I always wanted kids……….”

 

 

 

 

 

Some of my own…

 

 

 

Just to be there for them to have…

One………………

 

 

 

In the name of all that is holy!

Ivory bright!

Tough as a priceless something!

I just can’t discribe……….

You can’t even name your prices……

“I won’t sell out!”

 

 

I never needed a father to love me……

I never needed a father to hug me…..

To help me tie my shoes….

Teach me what life can do…..

To….

A………

Young black male…….

 

 

 

I learned how to cut my own hair…….

Tie my own ties…….

 

“Welll a little bit…. Lol.πŸ˜‚”

 

 

Ride my own bike…

Hey!

Even if you came back into my life…

Now….

I wouldn’t be pissed….

 

 

 

“I’m not you…”

 

Instead!

I’ll embrace you…

Like I’m your father…

Knowing that…

Just like me…

You never had one either…

 

 

Both comrades from different wombs…

Hey man!

I could never be mad at you!

You are still my dad!

Can’t call you father though!

Your still my dad man!

 

I sent you a letter and I hope it sees you soon.

Happy fathers day big hommie…….

13 thoughts on “Father

Leave a comment